Press Releases

Regional offices to host Back-to-School Open House events

Sep 6, 2016

The Pennsylvania Cyber Charter school announced that each of its regional offices will host Back-to-School Open House on Wed., Sept. 7. From 4-7 p.m.

School officials said the events are intended to allow PA Cyber students and their families meet local PA Cyber staff, learn about student support resources, ask questions about the upcoming school year, join clubs, learn about planned enrichment activities scheduled for the year, and socialize with other PA Cyber families from the area. A special presentation about tutoring options and other student support resources will take place from 4:30-5:30 p.m.

PA Cyber students, families, and their friends are invited to attend. Light refreshments will be served. Direct questions about the event to a regional office manager.

Allentown
974 Marcon Boulevard, Suite 200
Allentown, PA 18109
contact: Bill Haas
bill.haas@pacyber.org
1-888-722-9237 ext. 5737

Erie
2212 West 15th Street
Erie, PA 16505
contact: Vicki Gambatese
vicki.gambatese@pacyber.org
1-888-722-9237 ext. 7967

Greensburg
351 Harvey Avenue
Greensburg, PA 15601
contact: Laurie Richards
laurie.richards@pacyber.org
1-888-722-9237 ext. 7652

Harrisburg
479 Port View Drive, Building C-34
Harrisburg, PA 17111
contact: Kathy Murtorff
kathy.murtorff@pacyber.org
1-888-722-9237 ext. 0621

Philadelphia
1553 Chester Pike, Suite 103
Crum Lynne, PA 19022
contact: Barbara Gaines
barbara.gaines@pacyber.org
1-888-722-9237 ext. 5703

Pittsburgh
The Brix at 26
2600 East Carson Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15203
contact: Jacqueline Laffey
jlaffey@pacyber.org
1-888-722-9237 ext. 7638

State College
Creekside Plaza
1700 South Atherton Street
State College, PA 16801
contact: Jolene Stonebraker
jolene.stonebraker@pacyber.org
1-888-722-9237 ext. 7645

Wexford
155 Lake Drive
Wexford, PA 15090
contact: Dave Veon
david.veon@pacyber.org
1-888-722-9237 ext. 7741

Media Contact

Casie Colalella / casie.colalella@pacyber.org

About PA Cyber

Serving students in kindergarten through 12th grade, the Pennsylvania Cyber Charter School (PA Cyber) is one of the largest, most experienced, and most successful online public schools in the nation. PA Cyber's online learning environments, personalized instructional methods, and choices of curricula connect Pennsylvania students and their families with state-certified and highly-qualified teachers, and rich academic content that is aligned to state standards. Founded in 2000, PA Cyber is headquartered in Midland (Beaver County) and maintains a network of support offices throughout the state. As a public school, PA Cyber is open for enrollment by any school-age child residing in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, and does not charge tuition to students or families.