PA Cyber

Nicole Davis Named High School Advisor of the Year

October 3, 2023

Congratulations to Mrs. Nicole Davis for being recognized as the 2023 Linda Greb High School Advisor of the Year by The Pennsylvania Association of Student Councils (PASC). Mrs. Davis was nominated by Abigail Hagopian, PA Cyber's Student Council Club President, who describes Mrs. Davis as “a selfless, passionate leader” and someone who “has taught us that we are capable of whatever we set out to do.”

Mrs. Davis said of receiving the award: “I’m so honored and blessed to have the absolute best students. I had no idea our student council president, Abigail Hagopian, initially nominated me for the award until after I won regional Advisor of the Year in the spring. To be honest, her taking the time out of her day to write such wonderful things about me meant more than any award ever will. I absolutely love working with our student council. They are so driven, mature, professional, and all-around incredible students. This award is a testament to their hard work and dedication over the years and to a supportive administration that encourages us every step of the way.”

Nine years ago Mrs. Davis and her colleagues started PA Cyber’s Student Council – the first student council at a cyber school in Pennsylvania. Our Student Council members have accomplished many amazing things, from writing cards for soldiers and hospitalized children, to hosting talent shows and trivia nights, to raising money for Four Diamonds, to presenting school improvement plans, and much more. Shoutout to club co-advisor Mr. Naughton.

Mrs. Davis is playing an active role in hosting the 2024 State Leadership Convention. PA Cyber is co-hosting the event with Lincoln Park Performing Arts Charter School. The convention will be held November 1-2 in Midland and online.

Mrs. Davis stands in the middle of the back row holding her state award. She is with members of PA Cyber’s Student Council, including club president Abigail (third one in from left, back row), who nominated her for the Advisor of the Year award.